Saturday, April 23, 2011

How to disable auto add contacts in Gmails

When ever you send an email to a person for the first time, Gmail automatically stores that address into your contacts. All these contacts are stored under the label Other Contacts. There are a lot of useless contacts that are stores into your contact list. You can disable this feature, and choose to save the contact you self, the contact that is important and the one you required.

Disable Auto Add of Contact
1. Login to your Gmail account.
2. Click on Setting. Under the General tab scroll down to Create contacts for auto-complete.


4. Select I'll Add My Self option.




5. Click on  Save Changes.


That's all. Now when you send an email to any body, it will not be saved until and unless you save that address.
Thanks for Stopping by Techindie. Do let us know how do you like the topic. You can leave a comment to let me know your feedback,views and suggestion and can also subscribe to the RSS feeds for regular updates.

No comments:

Post a Comment

Related Posts with Thumbnails

Pages

Subscribe @ Techphilia

Enter your email address:

Delivered by FeedBurner

Pages

Indulge in Techphilia

Latest @ TechPhilia